Posted in Life through the eyes/mind of recovering addicts!

Confusion and despair don’t have to be all-powerful…

I love this read and had to share it!

jblea1016.com

Because I’ve lived a life “in between”: in-between cultures and in-between languages, I know what it’s like to be confused.  There were many times when I was too immature to understand that participating in two cultures was a source of strength, not a source of shame.  But, there was a time that I didn’t quite see truth.  So, now, when I hear people tell me that they’re confused about anything they face, I do understand.

I’ve heard it said that demonic possession occurs when the targeted host is at a point of real confusion.  Once an evil spirit enters a person, that person requires external help to exorcise the presence.  Whether or not you believe in such potentially hokey things like possession and exorcism is immaterial to the point that confusion leads to bad things.  I mean, being torn between polar opposites can’t possibly be healthy.  Here in the U.S…

View original post 432 more words

Author:

Well I am a mother of three children (well not children anymore). I am also a recovering addict trying to figure out reality and healthy adult living. I guess you can say I am soul searching. I am a positive person who tries to see the glass as half full.

Leave a Reply

