Posted in Life through the eyes/mind of recovering addicts!

Good Morning All!

tink-mugHello everyone! I wanted to give myself some kudos here. Yesterday as you all know if you read my posts, I was having a hard day. I also decided to quit smoking weed completely yesterday. I had a horrible day, I believe I experienced every negative emotion humanly possible. Rather then giving in and getting high I chose to feel the pain and pray. I did have to drop to my knees a couple of times and ask for God to take it as well as ask for guidance. I woke this morning feeling a little better and I also woke up a little inspired.

I just woke up and am enjoying a cup joe so I am going to get off of here until I can wake up then hopefully I will get inspired to write-up another post.

Author:

Well I am a mother of three children (well not children anymore). I am also a recovering addict trying to figure out reality and healthy adult living. I guess you can say I am soul searching. I am a positive person who tries to see the glass as half full.

Leave a Reply

