Posted in Life through the eyes/mind of recovering addicts!

Feeling Blessed!

Well lately not a lot has been going on in my life. My head is calm and at peace and has been for awhile now. It’s a beautiful day out the sun is shining the birds are singing. This morning my oldest son messaged me about his job. I love hearing from my kids when I wake in the morning it’s one of the best things in the world. I don’t care what they have to talk about but I just love hearing from them. Last week my youngest 15 year old daughter called me. I was worried because my kids message they don’t call. So I called her back all worried about what happened and she was calling to tell me she got her driving permit. Man that was so awesome, to hear the excitement in her voice just melts my heart. I thank God for my three beautiful amazing kids every day of my life. Had it not been for them I would still be strung out if not dead. They give me the strength to want to keep going they make me want to be a better person, they are my end all be all.

Anyways I’ll try and get on here more often thanks for continuing to read and follow my posts although they have been few and far between lately! Good day and God Bless!

Author:

Well I am a mother of three children (well not children anymore). I am also a recovering addict trying to figure out reality and healthy adult living. I guess you can say I am soul searching. I am a positive person who tries to see the glass as half full.

Leave a Reply

