Posted in Life through the eyes/mind of recovering addicts!

Blessings From Above

powerful-mindHave you ever had those day where all your memories may be bad but everyone of them you think “wholly shit how the hell did I live through that?” or “man I should have been raped and beat a thousand times over again”. Yet here I am safe and sound. I also now know how to protect myself and I stay out of situations that can potentially get me hurt. I just thought it was amazing how every memory I have had today has been of something negative in my past yet all I could think is “how lucky was I”? Life is a blessing, it’s hard yes but it is a blessing. Everyday I get another chance at a new beginning, I get another chance to change another action of mine into something I will love, I get another moment to hear the sound of my children’s voices, I just get another chance! For that I am so blessed!

Author:

Well I am a mother of three children (well not children anymore). I am also a recovering addict trying to figure out reality and healthy adult living. I guess you can say I am soul searching. I am a positive person who tries to see the glass as half full.

Leave a Reply

